God blessed the Gold Lions with 35 riders in attendance on Sunday–a significant drop from last week, but it’s not too bad considering that the effects of summer are already being felt even though it’s not “technically” summer yet (because kids still have one more week of school).

We had a problem right from the get-go:  Two kids decided to be outright disrespectful to the workers and myself.  I was initially opposed to having to take them back, but their defiance became more than what I could stand, and we took them back home.  We even had to wait until mom got back from the laundry place.  This is the first time I ever had to do something like this.  Not even as a worker did we ever resort to this.  I’m thinking about not letting them back on the bus for a time, because this is not the first time they caused trouble.

Sunday I had the privilege of teaching Bro. Robert Graf’s class.  Even though we’ve been through Exodus already, I taught on the call of Moses.  I hope the kids liked it.  Apparently, I am also kinda long-winded.

We gave the kids the cookies I had been saving since last week (the Sanders family bought fudge bars for all the kids that time).  Buying cookies from Family Dollar is turning out to be a good alternative for weekly promotions.  I really hope we can raise enough money to get our bus tag and thus get a pizza party, though it seems very unlikely seeing how we barely have $30 (and the goal is $150).  We still have a week to accomplish this.

At the time of this writing, I still don’t know if any of my kids landed in jail or how the other buses fared.  I’m also toying with a few ideas for our bus.  I still believe we have the bus with the greatest potential in our fleet.  We’ve overcome so much to get to where we are, and we haven’t seen anything yet.

~My Two Cents

